Council Members, 1986

Return to History of the RCCM


Council Members, 1986

Dr Richard Tonkins MD FRCP.  (Co-founder and Chair)

Mr Harold Wicks, , Marketing Consultant (Lay Co-founder and Secretary to the Council)

Mr Roger Newman Turner   ND DO BAc  (Treasurer)

Dr Honor Anthony MB ChB

Alan Breen DC

Dr Anthony Cambell MRCP FFHom

Dr Ronald Davey MB BS MFHom ACK

Colin I Dove DO MRO

Duthy Dubrule (Lay Member)

Prof AJ Ellison DSc(Eng) C Eng FIMechE, FIEE

Barbara Griggs BA Hons (Journalist)

John Heron BA

Roger Hill MA BAc MTAcS


Sir Norman Lindop Hon D Ed MSc CChem FRSC FCP

Dr Michael Marmot PhD MB BS MFCM

Simon Mills MA MNIMH

Dr Peter Nixon MB FRCP

Dr Richard Petty BSc Hons MB BS

Dr Patrick Pietroni MBBS MRCP MRCGP DCH

Paticia Turton MSc SRN


Past Presidents and Chairs

Dr Richard Tonkins MD FRCP.  Co-founder and Chair

Dr Janet Richardson PhD BSc CPsychol RN DipDN PGCE RNT

Dr Peter Davies MA PhD

Mr Roger Newman Turner   ND DO BAc

Professor Mike Saks BA MA PhD   


Past Trustees appointed after 1986

John Barber LLB FCII FIoD

Antony Di Pinto BSc(Eng) Lic London Coll. Hom.

Dr Charlotte Paterson MB ChB MSc

Dr Dudley Tee MB BS FRCPath

Prof Bernard Watson BSc PhD FInstP

Michael O’Farrell Chief Executive, British Acupuncture Council 


Return to History of the RCCM

Created on8 November, 2015 - 18:34